MFSRH question writer of the year recognition

Posted 29 September 2019

Date: 29 Sep 2019

Type: FSRH News and Information

On Friday 13 September during the recent FSRH Examiners conference, several examiners were recognised for their significant contribution.

Throughout the last year extensive improvement and development of our FSRH examinations has taken place involving the FSRH examination committee, examiners and FSRH staff. As part of the recent conference for examiners a surprise ceremony was planned by the examinations chair, Indhu Prabakar. The awards were in recognition of the ongoing commitment that examiners and question writers give to the MFSRH exams.

The following individuals were awarded:

Sally Darnborough – For her excellent question on Gabapentin for the Extended Matching Question.

Sujit Mukhopadhyay – For the high volume of quality Single Best Answer questions he produces.

Jane Thomas – For creating the re-sit Critical Reading Question examination in a very short period of time.

As well as this, Indhu gave thanks and appreciation to;

Janice Allan and Theresa Laverty for their hard work and dedication in creating and executing the Objective Structured Clinical Examination.

Lorraine Back for covering the examinations post with enthusiasm and positivity.

Our thanks and gratitude were expressed to Indhu Prabakar for her dedication, determination, motivation and teamwork in getting the job done.

Find out more about the MFSRH examinations