Education Strategy Board

The Education Strategy Board (ESB) reports to the FSRH Council and is responsible for overseeing the FSRH’s Educational & Training portfolio including qualifications, courses and online resources. It takes a broad view of Education & Training and works closely with the E&T team and committees to prioritise areas of work and consider progress.


In 2018, the ESB:

  • Had the new DFSRH Curriculum approved by Council
  • Approved the new FRT training paths, for roll out in 2019
  • Initiated the CSRH Curriculum Review Project

In 2020, the ESB aim to:

  • Move forward with the launch for the new Diploma
  • Continue to champion SRH Consultant and Trainee Posts.
  • Develop and deliver a variety of resources to support our Trainers.

The Board meets three times a year and is co-chaired by the VP for Strategy. The board as a whole work closely with the Education and Training Team, and are administered by one of the Education Development Officers.

2020 Members

  • Jane Dickson, Vice President Strategy (Chair)
  • Nicky Morgan, Chair, International Affairs Committee
  • Charlotte Porter, Chair, Specialty Advisory Committee
  • Cindy Farmer, Chair, General Training Committee
  • Antje Ischebeck, Chair, Special Skills Module Group
  • Anne Lashford, Vice President General Training 
  • Janet Barter, Vice President Specialty 
  • Indhu Prabakar, Chair, Exams Committee
  • Catherine Schunmann, Chair, Assessments and Curriculum Committee
  • Fiona Dickson, Nurse Representative

FSRH Staff

  • Conor Runswick -

Meeting dates for 2020 are: 6 March, 7 May, 8 October.

Read more about our different committees

Read about our current committee vacancies